My Favourite Time of Year

Adorable, My son is the same way. He hinted for days before it even made it into the backpack. I am the same way too.

mocobabies

“Mom, I have your Mother’s Day present in my backpack. I’m so excited.  I think I have to give it to you now.”  I knew it was pointless trying to talk him into waiting; he’s so much like his dad who bursts at the seams with excitement when he’s found, or made, the perfect gift.  It’s pretty fun to watch, and, I like getting presents so I didn’t mind.

Before I knew it, Jackson had placed a sweet painting and beaded necklace next to me on the front seat.  “Do you love it, mom?  Do you love it?” I did.

Lily who had been patiently holding onto her gift for days yelled ‘I’M GIVING YOU MINE WHEN WE GET HOME!!!”  She ran upstairs and pulled the pink tissue paper wrapped “Spoon Full of Kisses” card from under her bed where she had been hiding it.  I opened my arms thinking…

View original post 145 more words

About dingydarla

I am here on earth hoping to figure out what I am here to do. I aim to accept, I often fail. I intend to forgive, but sometimes forget. I am in love with love....and yet I am human so my ego blinds me and steers me from it. I wish to be all I intend to be, One day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

