The Extinction Protocol

May 7, 2012ATHENSA day after Greece’s two dominant parties collapsed at the polls, the leader of the center-right New Democracy party announced Monday that he had failed to form a governing coalition, pushing the mandate to the second party amid growing uncertainty about Greece’s political stability and staying power inside the euro zone. “We did everything we could but it just wasn’t possible,” the leader, Antonis Samaras, said in a televised statement. Greek law gives the front-runner three days to form a government before the baton passes to the runner-up. But a party official told the private television channel Antenna that Mr. Samaras had “not wanted to waste time at such a crucial moment for the nation.” President Karolos Papoulias is to meet with Alexis Tsipras, the leader of the second party, the Coalition of the Radical Left, or Syriza, at 2 p.m. on Tuesday. If…

View original post 492 more words

About dingydarla

I am here on earth hoping to figure out what I am here to do. I aim to accept, I often fail. I intend to forgive, but sometimes forget. I am in love with love....and yet I am human so my ego blinds me and steers me from it. I wish to be all I intend to be, One day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

